Inlibris.com RSS
in association with
  Amazon.com
 
WelcomeYour BookSame AuthorSimilarYour SearchYour History
 Find 
 
  

Recommended author
Tash Aw
Never Back Down (A Thriller)
by William Casey Moreton

Cover image   Availability: This e-book can be immediately downloaded from Amazon.com!

Edition: Kindle Edition
ISBN-10/ISBN-13: B004S2OXT0 / 978B004S2OXT6
Amazon.com Sales Rank: 46325

Mystery

The Girl on the Train
Paula Hawkins

The Martian
Andy Weir

Finders Keepers: A Novel
Stephen King

The English Spy
Daniel Silva

To Kill a Mockingbird
Harper Lee

Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel
Jessica Knoll

Radiant Angel (A John Corey Novel)
Nelson DeMille

Lord of the Flies
William Golding

The President's Shadow (The Culper Ring Series)
Brad Meltzer

Ready Player One: A Novel
Ernest Cline
Book description
For fans of Lee Child, Robert Crais, and Harlan Coben, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

John Coburn, a Harvard-trained doctor still reeling from his father's sudden death a few days earlier, wanders into a bar in New York City's Greenwich Village a few minutes before midnight. He encounters an old friend from college, a man named Brian Ripley, whom he hasn't seen in nearly 20 years. Ripley is with a beautiful young woman and is clearly in a hurry to leave. Coburn could have never been prepared for Ripley's reaction to seeing him, and he is even less prepared for what happens next.



The following morning, the young woman with Ripley is found dead in Washington Square Park, the victim of a brutal murder. Coburn goes to the police and tells them of his encounter with Ripley the previous night. What the police tell him shakes him to his core - Brian Ripley has been dead for 15 years.



The story moves at breakneck speed as John Coburn searches for the truth behind the woman's murder and whether or not he really saw his friend, or merely a ghost, that night. 
The author can be contacted at wcmbooks@gmail.com

Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton: 

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews 

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures 


With Good Reviews

Do you need more information?

Recommend this book


RSS OPML • This site is PDA-friendlyAmazon.com prices subject to change
www.inlibris.com and www.badosa.com, idea, design and development: Xavier Badosa Go to top