Inlibris.com RSS
in association with
  Amazon.com
 
WelcomeYour BookSame AuthorSimilarYour SearchYour History
 Find 
 
  

Recommended author
Joanna Trollope
Never Back Down (A Thriller)
by William Casey Moreton

Cover image   Availability: This e-book can be immediately downloaded from Amazon.com!

Edition: Kindle Edition
ISBN-10/ISBN-13: B004S2OXT0 / 978B004S2OXT6
Amazon.com Sales Rank: 40976

Mystery

The Target (Will Robie)
David Baldacci

To Kill a Mockingbird
Harper Lee

Gone Girl: A Novel
Gillian Flynn

Top Secret Twenty-one: A Stephanie Plum Novel
Janet Evanovich

I've Got You Under My Skin: A Novel
Mary Higgins Clark

Missing You
Harlan Coben

The Light Between Oceans: A Novel
M.L. Stedman

The Heist: A Novel (Gabriel Allon)
Daniel Silva

Field of Prey
John Sandford

Mr. Mercedes: A Novel
Stephen King
Book description

Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton:

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures


For fans of Lee Child, Robert Crais, and Harlan Coben, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

John Coburn, a Harvard-trained doctor still reeling from his father's sudden death a few days earlier, wanders into a bar in New York City's Greenwich Village a few minutes before midnight. He encounters an old friend from college, a man named Brian Ripley, whom he hasn't seen in nearly 20 years. Ripley is with a beautiful young woman and is clearly in a hurry to leave. Coburn could have never been prepared for Ripley's reaction to seeing him, and he is even less prepared for what happens next.

The following morning, the young woman with Ripley is found dead in Washington Square Park, the victim of a brutal murder. Coburn goes to the police and tells them of his encounter with Ripley the previous night. What the police tell him shakes him to his core - Brian Ripley has been dead for 15 years.

The story moves at breakneck speed as John Coburn searches for the truth behind the woman's murder and whether or not he really saw his friend, or merely a ghost, that night.

WILLIAM CASEY MORETON grew up in the South and graduated college in 1993 with a degree in Religious Studies. He is the author of seven novels, including THE STRANGER BESIDE YOU, THE SEARCH, and 72 HOURS. Moreton is a member of International Thriller Writers, and lives with his wife and children in the Midwest where he is at work on his next book.

The author can be contacted at wcmbooks@gmail.com


With Good Reviews


More info
Big Machine
Victor LaValle

Do you need more information?

Recommend this book


RSS OPML • This site is PDA-friendlyAmazon.com prices subject to change
www.inlibris.com and www.badosa.com, idea, design and development: Xavier Badosa Go to top