in association with
WelcomeYour BookSame AuthorSimilarYour SearchYour History

Recommended author
Andrea Maria Schenkel
Never Back Down (A Thriller)
by William Casey Moreton

Cover image   Availability: This e-book can be immediately downloaded from!

Edition: Kindle Edition
ISBN-10/ISBN-13: B004S2OXT0 / 978B004S2OXT6 Sales Rank: 135405


The Martian
Andy Weir

The Girl in the Spider's Web: A Lisbeth Salander novel, continuing Stieg Larsson's Millennium Series
David Lagercrantz

The Survivor (A Mitch Rapp Novel)
Vince Flynn, Kyle Mills

The Girl on the Train
Paula Hawkins

Rogue Lawyer
John Grisham

Make Me: A Jack Reacher Novel
Lee Child

To Kill a Mockingbird
Harper Lee

The Murder House
James Patterson, David Ellis

The Guilty (Will Robie)
David Baldacci

One Year After: A Novel
William R. Forstchen
Book description
Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton:

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures

For fans of Lee Child, Robert Crais, and Harlan Coben, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

John Coburn, a Harvard-trained doctor still reeling from his father's sudden death a few days earlier, wanders into a bar in New York City's Greenwich Village a few minutes before midnight. He encounters an old friend from college, a man named Brian Ripley, whom he hasn't seen in nearly 20 years. Ripley is with a beautiful young woman and is clearly in a hurry to leave. Coburn could have never been prepared for Ripley's reaction to seeing him, and he is even less prepared for what happens next.

The following morning, the young woman with Ripley is found dead in Washington Square Park, the victim of a brutal murder. Coburn goes to the police and tells them of his encounter with Ripley the previous night. What the police tell him shakes him to his core - Brian Ripley has been dead for 15 years.

The story moves at breakneck speed as John Coburn searches for the truth behind the woman's murder and whether or not he really saw his friend, or merely a ghost, that night.

WILLIAM CASEY MORETON grew up in the South and graduated college in 1993 with a degree in Religious Studies. He is the author of seven novels, including THE STRANGER BESIDE YOU, THE SEARCH, and 72 HOURS. Moreton is a member of International Thriller Writers, and lives with his wife and children in the Midwest where he is at work on his next book.

The author can be contacted at

With Good Reviews

Do you need more information?

Recommend this book

RSS OPML • This site is prices subject to change and, idea, design and development: Xavier Badosa Go to top